Over the last couple of weeks we have spent some time working in Photoshop.  For work I have had to develop flyers and other items to be passed around the community.  I had always just played around with a photo or image until I got it to where I wanted to get it.  I had never had a class or any instruction on the program.  Over the last couple weeks I have gained a greater understanding of what all the tools do and the best way to use them.  We have had the chance to cut out and past images to make our own unique image.  We have had the chance to take an image and crop out parts of the photo that we do not want included in the image.  Along with this we have learned to change the color of a picture using many different options.  There are ways to clean up your images color and make it look brighter or darker after the photo has been taken.  I have been able to take what I have learned in class and use it in my work setting.  Working in the marketing department we are always creating flyers and trying to make them stand out among the other materials out in the community.  Below is an example of a flyer that I have just recently created to promote the upcoming Utah Gymnastics season. 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am writing this blog in fulfillment of an assignment in PRT 6460 Electronic Marketing.

    Archives

    September 2012

    Categories

    All